Monogatari Series Anime Review: An Update

A while back (I think around 2 months ago), I asked Facebook how I should review the Monogatari Series – i asked if I should a) do each season as its own review, b) do a review for each Chapter of each Season (Suruga Monkey, Hitagi Crab, Mayoi Jiangshi, etc), or c) do the whole series as one large review.

The answers were very mixed, so I put it off for quite a while. But today, I have decided that I will do one review for each Season of the series.
To clarify, I will be doing reviews of the following Monogatari stories:
Bakemonogatari (Hitagi Crab, Mayoi Snail, Suruga Monkey, Nadeko Snake, Tsubasa Cat)
Nisemonogatari (Karen Bee, Tsukihi Phoenix)
Nekomonogatari: Black
Monogatari Series: Second Season (Tsubasa Tiger, Mayoi Jiangshi, Nadeko Medusa, Shinobu Time, Hitagi End)
Hanamonogatari
Tsukimonogatari
Owarimonogatari (Ougi Formula, Sodachi Riddle, Shinobu Mail)
Koyomimonogatari
Kizumonogatari Part 1

… After these are done, hopefully I will have a copy of Kizumonogatari Part 2, which will then be reviewed. If the rest of the books are animated (Orokamono, Wazamono, Zokuowarimono, and the rest of Owarimono), I will definitely continue the reviews.

Leave a Reply

