Seasonal Review: A New Disappointment

To be perfectly frank, I’ve been thinking about writing Season Reviews for a while now.  The problem is, what and how would I review?

Here’s what I’ve decided:

  • I will make a list of the anime that the season titled will provide (accessible through either Crunchyroll, HorribleSubs, ShanaProject, or other fansub sites).  This may limit the amount of anime that I review, but honestly, I probably won’t get to every anime.
  • I will mark each series that I find as Watching, Dropped, Planned, Hold, or Watched; I will make a review for the episodes that I watched later.  Some Watched series may have a review held off until the season ends, and I will make a season review (a regular Anime Review post).
    • If a series is marked as Hold, it means that something is stopping me from finishing the available episodes for a series: computer problems, file corruption, or not seeing a previous season, for example.
  • I will watch at least 2 episodes of each anime from the select sources (more if I really like it, only one if it’s unbearable).  I may update this to 3 or 4 episodes if the series has 2-cours or 20+ episode count.
  • I WILL NOT REVIEW “SHORT-EPISODE SERIES” (series with episodes shorter than 10 minutes).  They are blasphemous and will not be featured on this site, even if I do end up liking them.

So, without further ado, here’s the Seasonal Review List for Winter 2016-2017.

  • Fate/Grand Order: Planned
  • Akiba’s Trip The Animation: Dropped (Disinterested)
  • Nanbaka Season 2: Hold (Need to watch Season 1)
  • Masamune-kun no Revenge: Watching
  • Urara Meirochou: Watching
  • Ao no Exorcist: Kyoto Fujouou-hen: Hold (Need to finish Season 1)
  • Fuuka: Watching
  • Minami Kamakura Koukou Joshi Jitensha-bu: Planned
  • Schoolgirl Strikers Animation Channel: Planned
  • Shouwa Genroku Rakugo Shinjuu: Planned
  • Youjo Senki: Watching
  • Chain Chronicle Hekuseitasu no Hikari: Planned
  • Demi-chan wa Kataritai: Watching
  • Reikenzan: Planned
  • Gintama: Hold (Need to watch Season 1)
  • Little Witch Academia: Watching
  • Tales of Zestiria The X 2nd: Hold (Need to finish game)
  • Gabriel DropOut: Watching
  • Onihei: Planned
  • Hand Shakers: Planned
  • ACCA: Planned
  • Chaos;Child: Planned
  • Kobayashi-san Chi no Maid Dragon: Watching
  • Kono Subarashii Sekai ni Shukufuku wo! 2: Hold (Waiting for end of season)
  • Kuzu no Honkai: Watching
  • Marginal#4: Planned
  • BanG Dream!: Planned

As you can see, I’ve only started about half of this season (the half that really interested me).  This list will update as the season progresses, and I watch more episodes.

I may also get some secondary opinions from my roommate regarding some of these shows, so we’ll see how this season plays out.  I have heard good things about the selection, and so far, I haven’t been really disappointed.

 

Good luck, Winter 2017!

Leave a Reply

